Robert Walsh
Artistic Director
978.281.4099 x102

GSC: My Station in Life, Cyrano, The Rainmaker, Bank Job, Songs For A New World, The New Electric Ballroom, North Shore Fish, Fighting Over Beverley, The Widow’s Blind Date, The Primary English Class, Our Town. GSC (Actor): Gloucester Blue, Sins of the Mother, The Subject Was Roses, The Barking Sharks, Two for the Seesaw. Producing Artistic Director, American Stage Festival: Bus Stop, Intimate Exchanges, Jacques Brel…, and Lend Me a Tenor, among others. Artistic Associate: Actors’ Shakespeare Project: Richard III, As You Like It, The Two Gentlemen of Verona, Coriolanus, Twelfth Night, Measure For Measure. Other productions directed include: Othello (Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey); Round and Round The Garden, Table Manners, K2, Later Life, Holiday Memories (Merrimack Rep); Rancho Mirage, Race, Speed-The-Plow, True West (New Repertory Theatre); The Secret of Sherlock Holmes, The Goatwoman of Corvis County (Shakespeare & Co.); Misalliance, A Life in the Theatre (Two River Theatre Co.); I Hate Hamlet (StageWest); The Little Foxes (Barter Theatre); and Of Mice and Men (Stoneham Theatre), among others. Roles in recent feature films include Black Mass, Patriot’s Day and the upcoming, Altar Rock. Robert directed the on-field ceremonies for the ’99 All-Star Game at Fenway Park. He is on the faculty at Brandeis University.

Board of Directors:

Mary John Boylan, Secretary
Grant Clark
Harry Hoglander
Judith Hoglander
Paul Horovitz, President
Pauline Miceli
Sarah Oaks
Dossy Peabody
Geoffrey Richon, Vice President
Marla Robinson
Carole Shauffer
Errol Smikle
William Taylor
Alan Willsky

Christopher Griffith
Managing Director
978.281.4099 x104

Chris has a demonstrated history of working in the performing arts industry and a passion for non-profit advocacy through marketing and development. Chris attained his Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) in Entrepreneurship from Ball State University. Before joining GSC in October of 2017, Chris revitalized a non-profit community theater in Indiana; turning an organization on the brink of closing into the premiere location for live entertainment in East Central Indiana. Those efforts led to a successful $3million capital restoration of a historic landmark theater. Chris’s masters research explored generational giving and analyzing solutions for reaching the next generation of donors. Additionally, Chris executive produced Musical Mission Tour, a touring non-profit, bringing theater to at-risk youth in urban communities and children’s hospitals.

Board of Advisors:

Bea Waring, Interim Chair
Stephen Bates
Linzee Coolidge
Mark Gottesman
Tom Grilk
Barbara Hargrove
Sally Jackson
Tom Janis
George Marsh
Aria McElhenny
Regina Villa

Jeanne Kinch
Development Director
978.281.4099 x107

Jeanne leads fundraising and development at Gloucester Stage Company.  She comes to Gloucester Stage Company from a successful career in high-tech where she worked developing long term customer relationships.  Jeanne’s love of theater has evolved on the other side of the curtain with a broad interest, not just in theater, but in all the performing arts.  A native of Massachusetts, Jeanne has lived on Cape Ann for close to 20 years enjoying its beauty with her family and two dogs.

Heidi Dallin
Media Relations & Education Director
978.281.4099 x103

Publicist: Cape Ann Symphony, Chockstone Pictures, North Shore Music Theatre, Jim’s Bagel & Bake Shoppe, Duckworth’s Bistrot, Annisquam Arts & Crafts, Skin Cancer Awareness, Healthy Gloucester Collaborative, Suzuki Method. Actress: originated role Hillary Clinton in Hillary and Monica: The Winter of Her Discontent: Off Broadway; National Black Theatre Festival; Winner Midtown International Theatre Festival: Outstanding Lead Actress in a Play; Panelist & Presenter: Association of Writers Conference. Television: CNN; Inside Edition; Fox 25 News; South Korea National News; 1623 Studios; Starred in Mo Rocca’s “Hillary’s People Problem,” “Hillary’s Campaign Videos.” Narrator: Katy and The Big Snow, Cape Ann Symphony; Peter and The Wolf, CAS and Quincy Symphony; Hillary Clinton Look-a-Like: throughout country. Director: Gloucester Elementary Schools: Castaways; Doo-Wop Wed Widing Hood; Wizard of Oz; Oliver; Grease, Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Annie; Twinderella, Peter Pan at Christmas, 101 Dalmatians; GSC: Little Match Girl, Holiday Delights, 2007-2017; Teacher: Youth Acting Workshops, Eastern Point Day School; Glen Urquhart; Swampscott Schools; Gloucester Youth Council. Member: HGC Youth Substance Use Prevention Steering Committee, Advisor: Gloucester Youth Council; Creative Consultant HGC and GYC PSA Series. Education: Magna cum laude graduate in Special Concentration in Dramatic Expression: Literary and Artistic from Harvard University.

Fiona Kerr
Literary Coordinator / Company Manager
978.281.4099 x105

Fiona is new to Gloucester Stage but is returning to her theatrical roots which were planted in London, England in the late 1970s.  A few years later, she was working on the production side of the camera for Thames Television when she and her husband moved to Tucson, Arizona – a slight case of culture shock! Next stop – Connecticut, where she started producing her own plays at her daughters’ Montessori school. The family found their ideal surroundings on the North Shore 23 years ago.  She has taught English as a second language and trained others to teach English in Boston, where she and her husband are regular theatergoers – as well as at Gloucester Stage.  She has run after-school drama programs and has assisted in productions at Brookwood school.  Most recently, she worked in the Education department of the Cape Ann Museum.  She is looking forward to connecting with Gloucester Stage patrons and volunteers.