Gloucester Stage Company

Benefit Dinner

Join us for a celebration of the Gloucester Stage Company and the continued support for live theater from our friends and community.

For over 44 years our audiences have been inspired, educated, and entertained.

Friday, August 11, 2023

North Shore Arts Association

11 Pirates Lane, Gloucester, MA

5:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Order of the Evening

5:30  Cocktail Reception Begins
6:30  Welcome from Rebecca
6:40  Live Auction
7:00  Main Course
7:50  Performance
8:15  Legacy Award
8:30  Dessert & Thank Yous

Suggested Attire

Creative Cocktail Attire

Dress requirements shouldn’t be stressful to navigate. Creative Cocktail fuses a less-structured side of evening dress with a funky sartorial twist. It’s polished but not overly dressy, unexpected but not inappropriate, witty but not over-the-top.

Dinner Menu

Example Menu based on 2022

Passed Hors D’oeuvres

Bay Scallops
Cape Ann Lobster Salad
Minted Lamb Meatball
Jamaican Jerk Chicken
Arancini di Rosa
Endive w/ Goat Cheese & Beet

First Course

Romaine and Red Leaf Lettuces with Cucumber, Black Olives, Red Onion, Artichoke Hearts, Feta, Roasted Peppers and Oregano Dressing
Fresh-Baked Artisan Breads and Rolls

Main Course

Pan Seared Tuscan Chicken –  Artichokes and Roasted Sweet Red and Yellow Tomatoes, Natural Pan Jus with Kalamata, Herb and Feta Orzo and Sautéed Lemon Asparagus
Vegetarian Entrée:
Roasted Vegetable Napoleon (GF) Layers of Roasted and Grilled Vegetables, Pesto Ricotta and Goat Cheese with Sweet Red Pepper Crème Sauce and Chive Oil Drizzle

Dessert & Coffee

Strawberries, Dried Apricots and Pineapple Dipped in Chocolate Glace
Premium Coffees and Assorted Herbal Teas

Ways to Attend

Become a

Gold Sponsor


1 Table for 8 Guests
Recognition on Stage, Signage & Web

Become a

Silver Sponsor


1/2 Table for 4 Guests
Recognition on Signage & Web

Purchase a

Single Ticket


Reserved seats for individuals & couples, placed by the events committee